Previous
Previous Product Image

Syntech BCAA & Glutamine

29.90
Next

Syntech L-Arginine | 90 caps

18.90
Next Product Image

Syntech SR CarnoSyn Beta Alanine | 120 tab

Beta Alanine is a naturally occurring beta amino acid that is produced in the liver. Beta alanine has been identified as a precursor of carnosine synthesis. Beta Alanine can increase carnosine concentrations, causing biochemical processes to postpone muscle fatigue. It is suitable for sports, where the high intensity persists.

 

39.90

Description

Sustained Release CarnoSyn® Beta Alanine

When it comes to purity, safety and efficiency, there is no other type of beta-alanine that matches the level of CarnoSyn®, patented and globally recognized as the reference point for beta-alanine quality. The latest innovation from CarnoSyn® is a tablet with it Sustained Release System. This means that beta-alanine stays in the body longer and is absorbed better.

The only side effect of beta-alanine is paraesthesia; tingling on the skin, which often occurs in the limbs (hands, feet, arms, legs) and face. To prevent tingling, beta-alanine had to be taken several times during the day in small doses. With SR CarnoSyn® this is a thing of the past, because thanks to the SR System, more beta-alanine is being released gradually.

How works Beta Alanine?

Creatine works primarily on the ATP-CP Energy System. Once the creatine phosphate supply is empty (after 10 seconds), the body mainly uses glucose as an energy source. Due to the breakdown of glucose or glycogen during high intensive efforts, the body produces lactate and H + ions (Lactic Acid System, see Figure 1). The accumulation of H + ions is the cause of muscle acidification. The body can itself buffer the ions with the help of carnosine, but only to a certain extent. As long as the training continues, the carnosine levels will no longer be sufficient. This leads to muscle fatigue and a decrease in strength.

Energy Systems

Figure 1: Energy pathways (brianmac.co.uk/energy.htm)

Beta-alanine is a non-essential amino acid. Together with the amino acid L-Histidine, it produces Carnosine. The body normally has enough L-Histidine, but beta-alanine must be taken through the diet. Beta-alanine is present in low concentrations in poultry, fish and meat.

In most sports the body uses not one, but multiple energy systems. This depends on the intensity and duration of the training. Beta Alanine is very efficient for sustained high intensity efforts, starting from 30 seconds to 4 minutes. To optimize the different energy systems, beta-alanine is often combined with creatine.

Suitable for:

  • Athletics
  • Soccer & Field Sports
  • Swimming & Rowing
  • Basketball
  • Martial Arts & MMA & Boxing
  • Cycling

The active ingredients per daily serving (6 tabs)

  • 4.8g SR CarnoSyn® Beta-Alanine

/// Scientific References:

1) Eric T. Trexler et al. International society of sports nutrition position: Beta-Alanine. J Int Soc Sports Nutr. 2015; 12:30.

2) Harris RC et al. The absorption of orally supplied beta-alanine and its effect on carnosine muscle synthesis in human vastus lateralis. Amino Acids. 2006; 30 (3): 279–89.

3) Dunnett M, Harris RC. Influence of oral beta-alanine and L-histidine supplementation on the carnosine content of the gluteus medius. Equine Vet J Suppl. 1999; 30: 499–504.

4) Hill CA. et al. Influence of beta-alanine supplementation on skeletal muscle carnosine concentrations and high intensity cycling capacity. Amino Acids. 2007 Feb; 32 (2): 225-33.

5) Baguet A et al. Important role or muscle carnosine in rowing performance. J. Appl. Physiol (1985). 2010 Oct; 109 (4): 1096-101.

6) Saunders B et al. Beta alanine supplementation to improve exercise capacity and performance: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Br J Sports Med. 2017 Apr; 51 (8): 658-669.

7) The Salles Painelli V et al. Influence of training status on high-intensity intermittent performance in response to β-alanine supplementation. Amino Acids. 2014 May; 46 (5): 1207-15.

8) Glenn JM et al. Incremental effects of 28 days of beta-alanine supplementation on high-intensity cycling performance and blood lactate in masters female cyclists. Amino Acids. 2015 Dec; 47 (12): 2593-600.

9) Mathews DK J et alThe Physiological Basic of Physical Education and Athletics. Philadelphia: Saunders, 1976.

10) MacKenzie, BEnergy Pathways. 1998. Available from  www.brianmac.co.uk/energy.htm 

11) Hoffman J et al. Effect of creatine and beta-alanine supplementation on performance and endocrine responses in strength / power athletes. Int J Sport Nutr Exerc Metab. 2006 Aug; 16 (4): 430-46

Instructions

Take 3 tabs (= 1 serving) 2 times a day with a meal, every day of the week.

Also buy

Shopping cart

0

No products in the cart.

Précédente
Produit précédent

Syntech BCAA & Glutamine

29.90
Suivant

Syntech L-Arginine | 90 capsules

18.90
Image du produit suivant

Syntech SR CarnoSyn Beta Alanine | 120 onglet

Beta Alanine est un acide aminé bêta naturel produit dans le foie. La bêta alanine a été identifiée comme un précurseur de la synthèse de carnosine. Beta Alanine peut augmenter les concentrations de carnosine, entraînant des processus biochimiques pour retarder la fatigue musculaire. Il convient aux sports où la haute intensité persiste.

 

39.90

Description

CarnoSyn à libération prolongée® Beta Alanine

En ce qui concerne la pureté, la sécurité et l'efficacité, il n'y a pas d'autre type de bêta-alanine qui correspond au niveau de CarnoSyn®, breveté et mondialement reconnu comme le point de référence pour la qualité de la bêta-alanine. La dernière innovation de CarnoSyn® est une tablette avec elle Libération soutenue Système. De cette façon, la bêta-alanine reste plus longtemps dans le corps et est mieux absorbée.

La bêta-alanine a pour seul effet secondaire une paresthésie; picotements sur la peau, ce qui se produit souvent dans les membres (mains, pieds, bras, jambes) et le visage. Pour prévenir les picotements, la bêta-alanine devait être prise plusieurs fois au cours de la journée à petites doses. Avec SR CarnoSyn® c'est une chose du passé, car grâce au système SR, plus de bêta-alanine est libérée progressivement.

Comment ça marche Beta Alanine?

La créatine fonctionne principalement sur le système énergétique ATP-CP. Une fois que l'approvisionnement en phosphate de créatine est vide (au bout de 10 secondes), le corps utilise principalement le glucose comme source d'énergie. En raison de la dégradation du glucose ou du glycogène lors d'efforts intensifs intenses, le corps produit des ions lactate et H + (système d'acide lactique, voir Figure 1). L'accumulation d'ions H + est la cause de l'acidification musculaire. Le corps peut lui-même tamponner les ions à l'aide de la carnosine, mais seulement dans une certaine mesure. Tant que la formation se poursuit, les niveaux de carnosine ne seront plus suffisants. Cela entraîne une fatigue musculaire et une diminution de la force.

Systèmes d'énergie

Figure 1: Voies d'énergie (brianmac.co.uk/energy.htm)

Bêta-alanine est un acide aminé non essentiel. Avec l'acide aminé L-Histidine, il produit de la carnosine. Le corps a normalement suffisamment de L-Histidine, mais la bêta-alanine doit être absorbée par le régime alimentaire. La bêta-alanine est présente à faible concentration dans la volaille, le poisson et la viande.

Dans la plupart des sports, le corps utilise non pas un, mais plusieurs systèmes énergétiques. Cela dépend de l'intensité et de la durée de l'entraînement. Beta Alanine est très efficace pour les efforts soutenus de haute intensité, à partir de 30 secondes à 4 minutes. Pour optimiser les différents systèmes énergétiques, la bêta-alanine est souvent associée à la créatine.

Convient pour:

  • Athlétisme
  • Sports de soccer et de terrain
  • Natation et aviron
  • Basket-ball
  • Arts Martiaux & MMA & Boxe
  • Cyclisme

Les ingrédients actifs par portion quotidienne (6 onglets)

  • 4,8 g de bêta-alanine SR CarnoSyn®

/// Références scientifiques:

1) Eric T. Trexler et al. Société internationale de nutrition sportive position: Beta-Alanine. J Int Soc Sports Nutr. 2015; 12h30.

2) Harris RC et al. L'absorption de la bêta-alanine administrée par voie orale et son effet sur la synthèse du muscle carnosine chez Vastus lateralis humain. Acides aminés. 2006; 30 (3): 279–89.

3) Dunnett M, Harris RC. Influence de la supplémentation orale en bêta-alanine et en L-histidine sur la teneur en carnosine du moyen fessier. Equine Vet J Suppl. 1999; 30: 499–504.

4) CA colline. et al. Influence de la supplémentation en bêta-alanine sur les concentrations de carnosine dans les muscles squelettiques et la capacité de cyclisme de haute intensité. Acides aminés. 2007 févr; 32 (2): 225-33.

5) Baguet A et al. Rôle important ou carnosine musculaire dans les performances d'aviron. J. Appl Physiol (1985). Octobre 2010; 109 (4): 1096-101.

6) Saunders B et al. Supplémentation en bêta alanine pour améliorer la capacité et la performance physiques: revue systématique et méta-analyse. Br J Sports Med. 2017 Avr; 51 (8): 658-669.

7) Les Salles Painelli V et al. Influence de l'état d'entraînement sur la performance intermittente de haute intensité en réponse à la supplémentation en β-alanine. Acides aminés. 2014 mai; 46 (5): 1207-15.

8) Glenn JM et al. Effets supplémentaires de la supplémentation en bêta-alanine pendant 28 jours sur les performances des cyclistes à haute intensité et sur le lactate dans le sang chez les cyclistes maîtres. Acides aminés. 2015 Dec; 47 (12): 2593-600.

9) Mathews DK J et alTLes bases physiologiques de l’éducation physique et de l’athlétisme. Philadelphie: Saunders, 1976.

10) MacKenzie, BVoies d'énergie. 1998. Disponible à partir de  www.brianmac.co.uk/energy.htm 

11) Hoffman J et al. Effet de la supplémentation en créatine et en bêta-alanine sur la performance et les réponses endocriniennes chez les athlètes de force / puissance. Int J Sport Nutr Exerc Metab. 2006 août; 16 (4): 430-46

Manuel d'utilisation

Prenez 3 comprimés (= 1 portion) 2 fois par jour avec un repas, tous les jours de la semaine.

Achetez aussi

Panier

0

Aucun produit dans le chariot.